Day 439


It’s Saturday! I’ve been waiting for Saturday since Monday. I’ve slept horrible all week. And I just kept looking forward to sleeping in today. Which I did, somewhat. I slept till about 8:30 when my husband surprised me with breakfast 🙂 the only bad thing is that I slept such a good deep sleep that I hurt my neck and shoulder. Now turning my head hurts 😦

One of my goals this year is to learn how to do digital painting. So I took today to give it a try. It took most of the time to do the set up and read through bits of this great book I got on digital painting. I only sketched for about 30 minutes. But I’m pretty happy with it. I’ve done one or two things digitally before but never have I tried to draw like I normally do. So I messed around with some I the brushes and got this.

What do you think for my first try?

20140315-173357.jpg

4 thoughts on “Day 439

  1. It came out very well! I’ve never done digital drawing before, only digital manipulation once. I presume you need to have a tablet-type thing to draw onto? I work in IT, but haven’t got a clue what’s required.

    • I have one of the cheapest Wacom tablets. It’s the Intous pen. I like it because it’s not too sensitive. So for starting out I think it’s good. I’ve tried higher grade models and with the higher sensitivity came less straight lines and more frustration. I know NOTHING about photoshop so everything is new.

      • That’s great to know – thanks for the advice! I will give it a go at some point, and I can imagine getting frustrated at not being able to do straight lines, so now I know what to get and what to avoid. Cheers! Good luck with your experimentation 🙂

Leave a Reply

