Day 425


Do you find where you doing your sketching to have an impact on your quality of work?

I find that I end up drawing differently depending on where I’m sitting. I am more creative in the morning but also when I draw in the morning I am in a more stationary position at a table. A little bit more rigid but more planned and organized. when I draw at night I have a tendency to draw sitting on my couch. which puts me in an awkward twisted position giving me a different perspective of my paper and I find that these are typically the drawings, such as this one, that I am least happy with.

20140301-211833.jpg

A drawing/creative routine is terribly important. Whether that be a place or method.

One thought on “Day 425

Leave a Reply

