sherlock, Benedict cumberbatch

Daily Drawing Project: Day 5


So the weekend has proven harder to find the time to draw. Typically I sketch around seven in the morning in the silence of the predawn day. On the weekends I tend to sleep well past predawn, dawn, morning and sometimes noon.

I actually did a couple sketches but kept getting frustrated with the outcome. I think in part it was the distractions of the day and just not being focused.

After a few sketches I decided to use a reference photo to hone my concentration and focus. So I chose a photo of Sherlock. And while it is missing the essence of his characteristics I still think it turned out decent. The eyes are disappointing though.

20130105-224133.jpg

Leave a Reply

